Ruto appoints Anthony Mwaura, the head of the UDA Elections Board, as chair of the KRA.

Several State departments received new appointments from President William Ruto on Friday. All of the new hires are scheduled to serve in their positions for a period of three years beginning immediately.

One of the new appointments is Anthony Ng’ang’a Mwaura, who joins the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) party and formerly served as Francis Muthaura’s successor as chair of the Kenya Revenue Authority (KRA).

David Wamatsi Omusotsi and Hamisi Mwashobo Mwaguya were both appointed by President Ruto to comparable positions at the Council of Kenya Utalii College.

Gen. (Rtd) Joseph Kiptoo Kasaon assumes a new position as the Chairperson of the Kenya Meat Commission (KMC), while James Waore Dianga serves as the Chairperson of the Lake Basin Development Authority (LBDA).

Gen. (Rtd) Jackson Tuei, a former president of the Athletics Kenya Federation (FKF), is the new chair of the Sports, Arts, and Social Development Fund Oversight Board. Halima Yussuf Mucheke is the new chair of the Board of the Tourism Regulatory.

John Mruttu, a former governor of Taita Taveta, was also appointed as the new chair of the board of the Agricultural Finance Corporation by Mithika Linturi, the agriculture cabinet secretary.

Leave a Reply